Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content An Official Website of the Commonwealth of Kentucky

Energy and Environment Cabinet

Division of Water

Division of Water
DFirm Study Status

Digital Flood Insurance Rate Map (DFIRM) Study Status

The current status of statewide DFIRMs is summarized below:

Effective DFIRMs: Anderson, Bell, Boone, Boyd, Bracken, Breathitt, Breckinridge, Bullitt, Caldwell, Campbell, Carroll, Casey, Christian, Clay, Crittenden, Daviess, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Greenup, Hancock, Hardin, Harlan, Hopkins, Jackson, Jefferson, Kenton, Knott, Knox, LaRue, Laurel, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lewis, Magoffin, Mason, McCreary, Mercer, Morgan, Oldham, Owsley, Pendleton, Perry, Pike, Rockcastle, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble, Union, Warren, Wayne, Whitley and Wolfe counties.

Preliminary DFIRMs: Adair, Allen, Ballard, Barren, Bath, Boyle, Butler, Calloway, Carlisle, Clark, Clinton, Cumberland, Edmonson, Elliott, Estill, Fleming, Fulton, Garrard, Grant, Grayson, Green, Graves, Hart, Henderson, Henry, Hickman, Jessamine, Johnson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Madison, Marshall, Martin, Marion, McLean, Meade, Menifee,  Metcalfe, Monroe, Montgomery, Nelson, Nicholas, Ohio, Powell, Pulaski, Robertson, Russell, Scott, Simpson, Taylor, Todd, Trigg, Washington, Webster and Woodford counties.

DFIRMs under development: Bourbon, Carter, Floyd, Harrison, McCracken, Muhlenberg, Owen and Rowan counties.

If you have any questions regarding the status of DFIRM development, contact Carey Johnson at 502-564-3410.


Back to Map Modernization Main Page